Biswal appointed SJTA administrator in OAS rejig

Bhubaneswar: The state government ordered a minor reshuffle among Odisha Administrative Service (OAS) officers Monday.
According to a notification issued by the General Administration (GA) department, senior OAS officer Biswajit Biswal has been appointed as the administrator (Niti) of Shree Jagannath Temple Administration (SJTA) in Puri.
Biswal will replace Pradipta Kumar Das, who has been posted as additional secretary in Water resources department.
Consolidation commissioner Ashok Kumar Nayak has been given additional charge of commissionerate of departmental enquiries while Biwa Mohan Ray is the new managing director of Odisha Small Industries Corporation (OSIC).
Similarly, Rabindranath Mishra was appointed as vice-chairperson of Cuttack Development Authority (CDA) and Taranisen Nayak was appointed as general manager of Odisha Forest Development Corporation (OFDC).
Bhumesh Chandra Behera, who was transferred to Secretariat, has been allowed to continue in his present position as project director (PD) of District Rural Development Agency (DRDA), Sundargarh. Similarly, the transfer order of BK Rath has been
He will continue to work as the additional secretary in Panchayati Raj department.
Moreover, Sukanta Tripathy has been posted as PD-DRDA Sambalpur, Narayan Murmu as additional district magistrate (ADM) Koraput, Soojata Mishra as additional land commissioner Koraput and Subhadarshini Swain as general manager of Odisha
State Beverages
Besides, Pramod Prusty, Daridra Bhanjan MM Patra, Jyotishankar Mohapatra and Pabitra Behera will be the new deputy commissioner of Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC), land acquisition officer in Water Resources department and managing director of Bargarh sugar mill.